Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/02/10, 8:37 am

Legal Question


I am a co-owner of a home in Florida with an ex-domestic partner. I am wondering what would happen legally if one of us were to walk away from the property and not pay the mortgage. Right now we are splitting the Mortgage but the mortgage is more than the house is worth. I am concerned that the other party may leave and I eill have the burdon of paying the entire mortgage. Just looking for some advise as to what the legal ramifications of this situation would be. thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search