Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I am being sued for defamation in civil court by a company after posting my (negative) experience with them in an on-line complaint forum. I filed an answer and affirmative defenses in a pro se capacity. Today I received a Reply to Affirmative Defenses which states the company "hereby denies each and every affirmative defense raised (by me) and demands strict proof in support of each affirmative defense."
My question: Is this an official demand for discovery? Am I required to furnish this "proof" to the company's attorney and the court at this time?


