Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

If a income tax check is cashed by 1 party when in fact 2 names are on the check with the word "and" can the 2nd party file for damages? The amount of the check was $8443.00. The first party only signed their name with "for deposit only" written on the check.

Asked on 5/26/10, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Go see the bank, first. The check should not have been cashed.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/10, 7:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now