Florida  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
4/28/02, 2:19 am

Legal Question


common law marriage

My spouse was required to change health coverage in his current job. We have been together for 7+ years and are qualified and recognized in Colorado as common law marriage. The new health care is based in Florida and I'm told they don't recognize common law. If we live in Colorado and are recognized as married by this state, shouldn't we be the same status even though they are based in a different state?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search