Florida  |  Investment Law

question bubble
10/27/08, 7:42 am

Legal Question


Liquidating Mutual Funds

I asked our investmnet firm to liquidate our mutual funds to transfer the cash to a bank trust company. Six days after they confirmed receiving the liquidation order they were still purchasing mutual funds. 11 days after the order, they liquidated all the mutual funds - at a huge loss to us.

Now, 17 days after the liquidating date, they still have not made a settlement on the loss. What can we do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search