Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Florida

I am 14. Recently I purchased an iPod from a friend who got it from someone else. A few days after the purchase, I was searched at my school. They found the iPod, and after some investigating, found it was stolen. I told them how I got it, but without giving any names, and I was suspended because it was in my posession. My principle told me they are going to continue to investigate, because multiple iPods have been going missing around my school, and I could be charged with "Dealing of Stolen Property", what are the consequences for this? And what type of evidence would they need in order to arrest me?

Asked on 3/30/11, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Hornsby Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

don't think they have much of a case against you, but you can get more information by visiting the following link on Dealing in Stolen Property.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/11, 6:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now