Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Can a previous employee hold your last paycheck if you were fired from that job??

Asked on 8/02/13, 3:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Byron Petersen Byron G. Petersen P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

This is an easy one: NO unless there is a civil or federal (read "IRS") lien against your compensation.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/13, 11:40 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now