Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

I received an erroneous DUI due to law enforcement equipment failure. The instrument used by the officer of law did not comply with Chapter 11D-8, FAC. Before completing a thorough investigation of the events or receiving all of the proper documentation, I was terminated by my employer. Had my employer not acted prematurely, but instead conducted a proper investigation, they would have realized that my DUI arrest was invalid and improper because of the equipment failure. Can i pursue wrongful termination case or any type of legal justice?

Asked on 7/29/13, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. That's not a protected right. This is an at will state and an employer can fire for any reason except race, gender, religion or age.

Read more
7/31/13, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now