Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 2:50 pm

Legal Question


I have taken time off to care my mother , who is diagnosed with breast cancer and my disabled brother.They both live in my home.She has been in and out of the hospital, the first time was 3 weeks , 2nd time 2 weeks, Now she will be undergoing Chemo treatments and i will be taking her to several doctor appointments a week. I have taken as of today 24 days of leave , 36 days left on my leave.

I am a salaried office mgr..I was told today that they are going to change me to hourly, Change my working hours to overnights and hire someone in for my position. or Is this legal? Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search