Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Violation of FLSA? Exempt vs. Non-Exempt
I have been a salaried employee for many years as an Accounting Analyst. My company has now decided that my position is going to change to hourly. It has been implied that it has to do with laws governing exempt and non-exempt employees. My questions is this...If my company now feels that my position is non-exempt to the overtime pay laws, does this mean that they were in violation of the FSLA all that time I was salaried and that I may have a claim for overtime wages under the FSLA?


