Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/15/08, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


workmans comp issue

i was working when metal hit me in the eye had to go to er and had 2 pieces dug out of my eye went to work with a patch on my eye and super said file a claim so i filed tow days later i was fired they said they were cutting back on hours yet they hired 2 more people since then, and that i wasnt doing my job yet i can list about 30 people who are willing to say that i went above and beyond my job duties what can be done about this ? isnt it illegal to fire someone for filing workmans comp


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search