Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/12, 5:01 pm

As a landlord is this legal to ask to fill up application free of charge by the potentiel tenant before i show the rental ? The appliation consist to past employer ,and past residence,referenes and s.s if necessary without obligation. Just the basic application.

Thanks

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/28/12, 5:20 pm by Alan Wagner

You mean before you show them the lease agreement? Why wouldn;t you want to show them?


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/28/12, 6:19 pm by David Slater

Generally, it is done after they see the rental and make offer to rent.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/29/12, 7:45 am by Lucreita Becude

If you are going to run a credit report with the application - then yes charge the fee for the credit report. Surely you want to know what type of tenants you are leasing to.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search