Florida | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I live in Clearwater Florida and my lease is up on 4/1/2010 and my landlord says he is letting the apt go into forcloser or short sale and when it happens the bank will give me 30 days notice to move. I found a place to move but must move in 2/1/2010 breaking my lease 6 weeks early and my landlord says he will take me to court for breaking my lease. What rights do I have? I am a single woman who needs to look out for herself and cant take the chance of being able to find a place thats affordable and in a decent area in only 30 days.


