Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Florida

I have been a customer at the Family Dollar for quite some time now. I shop, and if I feel the need to return something I've purchased I return it. Now everytime I walk into the store employees (one in particular but occasions multiple) taunt me during checkout about returning items so often which in my opinion hasn't been obsessively nor is it against the law if I have as long as I have my receipt. I've dealt with it for almost 8 months now. It happened again in front of other customers just recently even though I haven't been to shop at the store in almost 2 months. It was very embarrassing, and I'm tired of the constant harassment. Can I sue them?

Asked on 8/12/13, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No claims. You can, however, stop shopping there and stop giving them your business.

Read more
8/12/13, 2:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now