Florida  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
7/17/09, 8:55 am

Legal Question


touchy situation with lawyer

I feel as though my lawyer has lost

confidence in my case on the basis of

something she was told by the

defense. Since then (almost two

months ago) she has not called or

emailed me. I keep track daily on the

clerk of courts website ti see if

anything is happening and the

defense has recently requested a

case management hearing. A date

was set and from what I can tell, my

lawyer has responded with an

unavailable response. I realize that

she works for me and I am entitled

to be kept up to date, but do not

want to alienate her at this point. We

are going onto our fourth year in the

suit. I sent her a packet about a

month ago containing additional

research on my medical situation to

re enforce my claim, along with going

through the doctor's deposition and

pointing out the multiple

inconsistencies with his statements

and his actual office notes, hoping to

get her fired up again, yet there has

been no response. I do not want to

start over with another lawyer

(mostly because I believe this would

look bad to my case) but am

beginning to wonder if I should. What

are her legal obligations to me as my

lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search