Florida  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
1/02/08, 8:12 pm

Legal Question


Misprinted information

I was informed by a law firm that a relative had died and left me a bond with $76,500 dollars in it. I have this in writing from the law firm. I filled out paper work and was on phone to the law firm when I asked to double check the money. They then after double checking the amount in the bond advised me they had made a mistake and in reality I had been left 7,650. Sorry this was a typographical error, was thier explanation

Question? What are more chances / possiblity of taking a successful case against this law firm for this typographical error. And what is anything should I be entiltled to in compensation for their mistake. I had already spent the money based on the letter received referring to 76,500. Thanks for you help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search