Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
2/19/02, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


Afraid of statutes of llimitations recently learned about my case

I HAD AN ATTORNEY FOR MEDICAL MALPRACTICE WHO THEN REFERRED THE CASE TO ANOTHER LAWYER BECAUSE OF A LANGUAGE BARRIER. MY CURRENT ATTORNEY IS NOT EXPERIENCED WITH MEDICAL MALPRACTICE AND MY STATUTES OF LIMITATIONS OF 2 YEARS IS UP IN MARCH 2002. i DID NOT KNOW THIS UNTIL I CONSULTED WITH SOMEONE. i NEED TO KNOW IF I CAN CHANGE ATTORNIES AND IF i CAN GET AN EXTENSION PERIOD THROUGH THE COURTS. i KNOW I HAVE A GOOD CASE OF MEDICAL MALPRACTICE AGAINST WESTCHESTER HOSPITAL, AND A SPECIALIST I VISITED FOR MY CONDITION. I WAS MISDIAGNOSED WHICH RESULTED AFFIXIATION WHICH MY GIRLFRIEND WITH THE HELP OF 911 REVIVED ME. I AM DESPERATE AND NEED SOME ADVICE. bECAUSE OF THEIR NEGLIGENCE I ALMOST DIED.

WAITING EAGERLY. MY GIRLFRIEND TYPED THIS UP FOR ME. i SPEAK SPANISH ONLYL.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search