Florida | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Prescribed the wrong medication
I was at the emergency room recently due to a car accident. The nurse taking my information asked was I allergic to any medications, I responded yes, codeine, she wrote on a yellow allergy alert tag and placed it on my arm. To make a long story short I was prescribed Ultracet for pain I had the prescription filled but I had not yet taken the medication. The following day I was about to take one of the pills and the first thing I noticed was if you have had any adverse reactions to Codeine and it listed some other meds do not take this medication. Why was I prescribed this medication and do I have a case although I fortunately didn't take it?


