Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

At the apartment complex where I live the gate in front of the garbage dumpster swung open as I was pulling away and scraped and dented the side of my truck. They sent out an insurance adjuster who took pictures and measurements and asked me if I picked a body shop. I told them I had not. My question is: Do I have to have my truck repaired at a body shop or can I do the work myself or do I have the option of not fixing it and having them just cut the check to me?

Asked on 7/07/12, 2:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They pay for the damage. You need not repair.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/12, 4:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now