Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/11/04, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


Dog Bite and tresspasing

Hello:

This is current case: I live next door to my mother and my sister and they own a Rottweiller dog now 2 1/2 years old. A female cousin of mine which have not seen by my house for about 8 months, decided one day to come to my mother's house not invited, open the door, entering into the house and surprise every one including the Rottweiller which does not know her and the dog bite her and left her with Thirty stiches in her arm.

She now is suing us for close to 100,000 dollars. She is claiming now that ''everybody comes to my house and get inside like she did''. She knew about the big dog we own.

We are experiencing a lot of pressure and mental anguish regarding this problem. Our homeowners insurance is taking the case. My cousin intentions are not good.

In my opinion, we are the ones that are the victim here due to she ''tresspassed'' our property and cause harm with this lawsuit that starting 10 months after the dog bite and after a family reunion that she attended.

What she wants is money of course.

My mother want to start a case against my cousin for illegally tresspasing our property?

Can we do it?

Thanks,--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search