Florida  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/07/04, 6:59 pm

Legal Question


Legal Responsibilities in Children Playing

My daughter(10) and her best friend were ''goofing off'' after school. Her friend had a plactic water bottle in his mouth and she hit it. Monday morning I got a call from school about the incident. I called the parent and he said he needed a magnifying glass to see it, but his tooth was chipped. He took him to the dentist today. He sent a proposal for todays visit home with my daughter ($285 for todays visit, and they did fill it). He also sent paperwork for the rest of the treatment which will be needed for the next 3-5 years. This treatment covers wear and tear of the filling. What are we responsible for? I would be happy to pay for the treatment today, but don't feel responsible for the rest since this was an accident, not intentional. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search