Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My husband and I were involved in a motorcycle accident. We retained a contingency fee lawyer. The at fault drivers insurance company sent a check to our lawyer after a demand letter was sent for the entire limit of the at fault drivers policy limits, and a check to the repair shop. My question is this, we have never met or spoken to the lawyer we hired, we deal with the paralegal, we are not kept informed about the case, what I would like to know is, can we dismiss the lawyer, I understand we owe him money, can this be taken out of the money he holds in trust for us, and the remaining balance be sent to us, and we can negotiate our hospital bills on our own?


