Florida | Personal Injury
Legal Question
tree removal - 2 property lines
I live in florida and there is a large oak tree that is dying (hollow inside) that sits on the fence line between my yard & my neighbor's (the fence actually goes around the tree). The probably needs to be removed, but my house is in no immediate danger (the tree is at the rear of my property). However, the limbs of the tree hang directly over my neighbor's house. I have spoken to him & he has no interest in helping to have it removed. If the tree causes any damage to my neighbor's home, do I have any responsibility?


