Florida | Product Liability
Legal Question
My friend and I were in my room and I was using his labtop computer. I had to post a homework assignment on facebook.com so I simply asked him if he had microsoft word. He checked to see if he had the program and when he saw that he didn't he decided to download it online. I instantly told him not to because it would take up time, so he did it for his own personal use. While the program was still downloading he gave me the computer and I used it to do my assignment. However, when I closed the window to my assignment, I accident closed the downloading thing as well. Now he says that his computer crashed just because I closed that downloading window.
Based on that situation, do I have to buy him a new labtop computer if the one that I supposedly broke can't be fixed?


