Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/01/01, 7:36 pm

Legal Question


is a 60 day written notice of vacate legal?

According to our signed lease, which my roommate was rushed through, and I signed the day after my father died, we are required by them to give a 60 day written notice to vacate. I was out of town and came back to find my roommate did not give a notice so I ended up giving them a 30 day notice. They are trying to make us pay an extra month rent now. Is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search