Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I want to get out of going to the closing and purchasing a condo in Palm Beach Florida , Boca Raton. I would like my $6000.00 in Escrow returned. It's an over 55 and I told the HOA in the interview that my 19 year old will be living with me. He nevcr got interviewed. They approved me anyway. However, I really do have a 24 year old that now will be living there also. I never told them about him, but if I tell them he's going to move in before I close, and (they did say every resident has to be interviewed and another $100.00 fee), if I refuse to pay the fee, will they now not allow me in and I can get out of the contract due to this new event, even if I was already approved? This is not a lie, he's working and in college and has to be with me at this time. Please help. Thanks

Asked on 4/27/13, 3:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your contract for sale and purchaes controls. You need to have it reviewed by an attorney.

Read more
4/28/13, 8:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now