Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Our condo we are renting caught on fire, I need to know if we are responsible for the cost of the damages, and we do not carry renters insurance.
Our condo we are renting caught on fire, I need to know if we are responsible for the cost of the damages, and we do not carry renters insurance.
|
Read More Answered By: Edward J. Chandler |
If you were the probable cause of the fire and negligent, the insurance company could name you in a suit to collect any monies paid to the landlord/owner. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
► I am a renter and I have rented the same place for 4 years. My cable, internet and...
► Good Morning, I am hoping you can help me answer a few questions...I am selling my...
► Why is line 67 stricken out in the far.bar as-is contract?
► Purchasing bulk condominiums in a Florida condominium project, what liabilities do I...
► I've filed a Request for Production (in a foreclosure case), requesting to see the...
► I have a condominium in Fort Myers, FL. I was trying to find out if the plumbing in...
► In Fl if you buy preconstructiono and the building is late to complete but you do...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press