Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/12/10, 7:53 am

Legal Question


Hi,

When I relinquished and got delinquency status in my property, my neighbors were selling their homes between $200k-$250k. My lender undecided to take the property through foreclosure and two years later allowed a short sale for a reduced price of $142K. Now after the home sold, they are trying to get a deficiency judgment against me. Should I carry with this loss since I had not power selling the property early and getting a better deal?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search