Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Homestead Protection-Manufact'd Home

My wife & I purchased a manufactured home in FL in an adult community. We do not own the land ...mortgage is on the home in both names. We intend to live permanently in this home. Can we get a Homestead declaration on this home? Will this protect against future liens? Also can we obtain this declaration from out of state as we are in process of selling our home/furniture now for move to FL in late Mar 2008.

Asked on 2/13/08, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alexander M. Rosenfeld Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Homestead Protection-Manufact'd Home

no

Read more
2/13/08, 6:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88099 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now