Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

the house we're renting is in pre-foreclosure, our landlord has given us 3 weeks notice to vacate the home - we are on a month to month lease? what are our rights - we are currenting looking for a place, but haven't found anything for a family of 6 that we can afford.

Asked on 10/24/13, 9:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

a month to month lease may be terminated on 15 days notice so you have been afforded more than the law requires. I would work hard to find a new place quickly.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/13, 9:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now