Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 6:14 pm

Legal Question


My husband was buying some land when we met and married..AFTER we were married, we built a beautiful home on the land. I was listed on the Title and Mortgages. I moved out 15 years later when I caught him with a girlfriend.

For 2 years, I tried to reconcile the marriage. He told me and the children that he had lost the home and property to Foreclosure. He had lost everything to the Bank.

We were divorced. A few years later, my grown daughter is a Mortgage Broker and one bored day she googled her Dad's name and guess what came up...All the documents where he had Sold everything..Sold everything as an Unmarried man...while we were still married and living together.

He apparently walked into the Title company and walked out with a large check. He left me and the children penniless. How can he do this?? Was it legal and I am looking for an Attorney..I live in Central Florida..My EX moved out of the country. What should I do..I raised my children in that home....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search