Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Took on lease from other who held lease with lease co acting as agent. My business was an LLC that went under. I never rec'd or signed a lease. Signed 2 page doc showing my LLC taking over lease and showing that the original lessors were still responsible for lease. According to doc lease exp 10/19/08 as I understand it. Notified lease co that I would not be renewing the lease 2 mo in advance and paid up through 10/19/08 minus dep. Lease co billed original lease holder for another year rent. Original lease holder suing the LLC and myself for the rent. I have document from oth attorney and court that I have to reply to in writting within 20 calender days. Where does it go from here? Note: Original lease holders were instrumental in the LLC failure. I have quite a bit of damning evidence and witnesses who would take the stand to that effect.


