Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

my mortgage was sold to another loan company and now they want to foreclose how do I get them to produce the original mortgage document I signed with the original company I made the loan with?

Asked on 9/24/13, 1:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They will need to do that in order to pursue their case. They will need the original note. You can file a request to produce OR you can write them asking for it pre suit.

Read more
9/24/13, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now