Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I put in an offer on real estate property out of state with an agent. He talked me into earnest of $5000 and a very short closing on sept 30. He said the seller accepted the terms but after the contract had expired. I received only a partial contract back. A Page was missing that had the Feasibility clause missing. He said that the listing agent somehow missed sending back that page. I'm supposed to send the earnest money in but my time is running out. the seller signed the contract after it had expired on the 19th, and I got it (email) on the 22nd. This is vacant land that is in a flood zone (florida). and I am concerned it may not be buildable, so I wanted survey before the deal goes though. What is your advice?

Asked on 9/23/13, 2:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Impossible to answer a question like this without seeing the paperwork. If the land is in Florida, hire an attorney to review it.

Read more
9/23/13, 6:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now