Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My neighbor in unincorporated Orange County Florida has trimmed the branches of my tree which overhang his property. I gave my permission for the tree trimming company to enter my property to accomplish their job. He claims my tree is a continuing threat and seeks reimbursement for the trimming. Does he have a cause of action? Can possible future damage, such as from a wind storm, be actionable and me held responsible?

Asked on 5/20/13, 7:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No you are not responsible for the work he had done. Yes, future damage can be your responsibility if you have allowed something negligently to occur.

Read more
5/21/13, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now