Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

property inheritence

my brother and i inherited property and is in both our names. if one dies, does the other become sole ownder? each of us is married and have children. would the wife or child of the deceased owner receive property ownership?

Asked on 1/26/08, 6:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: property inheritence

The answer depends on whether you hold title "jointly with right of survivorship" or as "tenants in common".

Read more
1/26/08, 8:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now