Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/06/06, 11:57 pm

Legal Question


Shared Real Estate

I have moved myself and my belongings out of my house that I shared with my (same sex) partner. She has become volatile and made several threats and I did not feel safe living there. I have rented a house but my name is still on the mortgage and the deed. She is saying I have to pay 1/2 the mortgage- she plans to sell the home and says if I dont pay then I am not entitled to profit of the sale since I abandoned the home- is this true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search