Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/17/10, 5:18 pm

Legal Question


I signed a purchase agreement on a mobile home for ,3,000 a fixer upper... I post dated a check for 1,000 which she knew I was doing . I got into this deal because I thought it was a good option for me at the time, credit trouble and montly payment option,,but the owner dropped the price to 1,000 for this home and it is advertised on mobile home village and the real estate agent said she did not know about that the price drop? I called the person that owned the place and he said it was 1,000, I then called the agent and again she claimed she did not know anything, an hour later I received a call from a man who would only give me his first name, threating to go to the states attorney and file charges for the check and that this is a signed contract and so on and on ,I said I wanted to talk to an attorney and find out my options , which really made him mad, I am worred about this ,he really scared me? Can I cancel this contract? I wanna save a couple thousand if I can


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search