Florida  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
9/16/09, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


I receive Social Security Disability Income as Ihave Cystic Fibrosis, a progressive, incurable respiratory disease. I have now been diagnosed with severe degenerative disc disease in my spine and Mt orthopedic specialist had me on morphine -- but it makes me feel SO bad I cannot take it -- so now suffer 24/7. I have heard some doctors will prescribe a low dose of methadone which works far better for thiskind of pain. If I were to take that would I LOSE my diability Income? I am not addicted to paun medication -- simply seeking something to relieve all the pain without laving me feeling so bad all the time from the morphine.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search