Florida  |  Tax Law

question bubble
10/06/09, 12:37 pm

Legal Question


Hello, I am a photographer working for a company. In order for them to save money, they're hiring me as a "subcontract". That means, I'll have to pay taxes and they won't have anything to do with it. My boss told me it was about 25% of my monthly income which is $250. Does this mean at the end of the year, I'll have to pay $3,000 dollars in taxes? I only make $12k a year. I am currently looking for an apartment and I don't think I'll be able to save that extra $250 to put towards taxes. I don't want to mess things up!

I just want to know if this process is completely legal, I feel I'm not making enough money considering my skill set.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search