Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/25/08, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


Department of Motor Vehicles Question

I was charged with possession of a fake ID in August of 2006. I then completed the PTI program and my charges were dismissed as of September 28, 2007. This month I received a letter from the DMV stating my license would be suspended 3-8-2008 due to obtaining a driver's license by fraud.

Can the DMV suspend my licenses even though my charges were dropped?

If so, can they do this a year and a half after I was charged, and almost 6 months after my charges were dismissed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search