Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/16/08, 12:22 pm

Legal Question


License Suspension

Speeding in Florida (alachua county), was going 52 in a 35 on June 30th. Failed to pay the fine within the 30 days, had license suspended. The only problem i have with the suspension is that i was not informed of any such consequences.

The clerk of court website only speaks of a 19 dollar surcharge for late payments, no hint at license suspension.

The court sent documentation warning me of license suspension to my parents house, whom don't open my mail, even though i gave the officer recording my ticket my local address.

Are there any grounds or other way to get the suspension expunged from my record?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search