Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I got pulled over today, i saw the cop on the side of the road with their lights on, by the time i saw them i was unable to switch lanes because of heavy traffic so i slowed my speed by almost 20mph and kept my foot on the brakes so the cop could see i was slowing down. He gave me a ticket and said if i had my blinker on it would be different and told me that i didnt even make an attempt so slow down but he didnt clock me so how does he know. My question is would i have an argument to get it thrown out in court?


