Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Suspended license
Cop saw me pull into a mall and park. Ran my plate and was waiting for me at the entrance. I have suspended license. Got a ride home and car is still there. Can I tow it? Will they arrest me?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Slavin |
Re: Suspended license They could put out a warrant for your arrest if the cop can positively identify you as being the driver, in addition to running your tag and determining that you have a suspended DL. Perhaps you can get a friend to drive your car home for you. I would consult with an attorney, who can contact the police and determine if they are investigating this as a criminal matter. If the police are looking to arrest you, an attorney can arrange for you to turn yourself in so you are not arrested at home or work, in front of your friend, family or co-workers. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
florence f. hessen,esq
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Law Office of Robert M. Perez, State and Federal Criminal Defense
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
Search Questions and Answers


