Florida  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/15/07, 11:36 am

Legal Question


Traffic Law research

I recieved a speeding ticket that I have pleaded not guilty to. The officer in question took 2 months to file the ticket with the clerk of courts. In doing my research, I have found a state statute that says they must file these citations within 5 days. It is now impossible for me to recreate the driving conditions on tape at the time of the citation that would help establish my innocence. I have also heard that a case was heard in the 5th district court of appeals citing this statute. How do I find this case so I can also see if it will help me defend myself. There are no attornies in my area who will take traffic citation cases because they don't pay enough, and I am on my own.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search