Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
When an Estate is Sold do the parties involved get any paperwork to sign?
my sister Retha Hart sold the property of my Late father Denver Johnson and we recieved a cashiers check but no paperwork concerning the sale or what the property was sold for.i was under the impression that before the estate was sold that all parties involved had to sign legal documents,as we had to do one time before,with a lawyers office,she got rid of the estate lawyer and handled the sale of the property herself.was i supposed to get any thing to sign before the sale of the estate?


