Florida | Wills and Trusts
3/18/03, 9:54 pm
Legal Question
holographic wills
Is a holographic will recognized as valid?
holographic wills
Is a holographic will recognized as valid?
|
Read More Answered By: Marie-Anne Oatley |
Re: holographic wills Not in Florida. |
|
Read More Answered By: Karen Spigler |
Re: holographic wills In order for a holographic will to be valid, it must have the same formalities as a regular will (no crossouts, initial every numbered page, two witnesses, and to be self-proving- notarized). There are many nuances as to what is a valid will in Florida and it is best to consult with an attorney to determine the validity. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► Old deed and new will My mother signed a deed to her property to my oldest brother...
► Can I contest a will both my parents passed away a month apart from each other,...
► Mom died we want to keep house and property in family Mom died survived by three of...
► Behind my back i am married to a man that went to an attorney without my knowledge...
► Correct portion of trust How much would it cost me to have an attorney in...
► Why should testators be discouraged from crossing things out and adding things t How...
► Probating a will My aunt recently died and she left a will. However, I have never...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press