Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

I am successor trustee to my dad's estate.

Am I free to resign even after he becomes incapacitated and I become primary trustee?

Asked on 9/19/13, 1:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A trustee to an intervivos trust may resign at any time. The Trust likely provides for the method of picking a successor. Have it reviewed by an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/13, 1:42 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now