Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/20/07, 11:10 pm

Legal Question


job injury

I work for a small corporation and was injured on the job due to property damage, which the company was already aware of. I informed my employer of the injury but she failed to file a claim, she stated ''backs could go out at anytime, lets see how you feel on monday'' I was surprised because she aknowledged the problem with the property and stated that I shouldn't have done something I couldn't do. so I sought medical attention through my insurance, regardless because I am in alot of pain. I have been paying co-payments for all my therapy and medical attention. Is my insurance company entiled to being reimbursed by the employers'? The employer's insurance is sending me constant mail on filing the report after I provided an orthepedic statement saying my injury is work related. Shouldn't my injury have been claimed regardless, not based on the doctors statement? The person i informed is the president of the company and I feel like she neglected me when I was in time of need. I feel very uncomfortable returning to work, if I recover, because she is my immidiate supervisor. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search