Legal Question in Disability Law in Georgia

My daughter who is 17 was assaulted ny a 44 yeat old woman there were witnesses at the lake and i called the cops and gave them our statements.they did not lock her up because her husband is the jailer and fellow officer.she was drunk as well.do i have a case against the county and her.

Asked on 6/30/13, 10:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If someone commits assault and battery against your daughter, she has a claim against that person. No one else at the "county" participated in that, as far as you posted.

Read more
6/30/13, 10:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Georgia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now